I always feel that I became a mathematician accidentally. But in retrospect, since I was a kid, I did read serial books about mathematics and mathematicians and has always been drawn to a career and life in mathematics. Below are the books which ignore my interest.

Nature’s Numbers: The Unreal Reality Of Mathematics

Nature’s Numbers

Nature’s Numbers

This book by Ian Stewart has some interesting facts about the nature of mathematics. It has been decades since I read it, but I still remember that I was awe-filled when I learned form the book that Fibonacci sequences appear the arrangement of a pine cone.

Archimedes’ Revenge

Archimedes’ Revenge

Archimedes’ Revenge

Another of my favourite book as a child is Archimedes’ Revenge by Paul Hoffman. It is a collection of stories about several mathematicians, including Archimedes, Euler, and Pythagoras.